Preschool Education: Lesson plans, ideas, teachers, preschool, parents.

Winter Book Recommendations!


Visit Our Sister Site: AskThePreschoolTeacher | PreschoolColoringBook | PreschoolPrintables

| Alphabet | Arts & Crafts | Books| Book Reviews | Bulletin Boards | Calendar | Circle Time | Computer Related Reviews |
| Dramatic Play | Felt Board | Games & Outdoors | Incentives | Learning Letters | Math | Music Reviews | Music & Songs |
| Parent's Corner | Science & Sensory | Snack | Teacher's Lounge | Theme DaysTheme Topics | Useful Recipes



Books

Book Reviews
Book Themes
Book Lists

 

Preschool Office

Articles
Ask The Preschool
         Teacher
Contests
E-Book
FAQ's
Free Coloring Pages
Free Printable Pages
Search
Submit an Idea

Mailing Lists
Update Newsletter
Preschool Edu List
Preschool Edu Parents
Preschool Themes

 

About Us

Awards
Writers Guidelines
Terms and Conditions
Privacy Statement
Buying Ad Space
Email Owner


Library : Book Reviews > Splat! The Tale of a...

Splat! The Tale of a Colorful Cat
By Jane Seymour and James Keach
Illustrated by Geoffrey Planer

Review by: Monica Barker

      Fans of THIS ONE and THAT ONE's first story, Yum!, will be equally delighted with Splat!, the second in a series about the adventures of twin "kits", THIS ONE and THAT ONE.
      On this particular Sunday morning, The Malibu cats all had something to do or somewhere to go--everyone except THIS ONE and THAT ONE. They were staying home with their dad, Big Jim. Everyone in the Malibu cats' house was up extra early-everyone except Big Jim. But, THIS ONE and THAT ONE were up extra early, so sleepy old Big Jim got up too. He tried to get the twins dressed. Then, he tried to get them breakfast. Then he tried to clean up the mess. By 9:30, the kits were bored and no one would be home until lunchtime. What would Mommy do? Even though he knew it was a bad idea, dad got Lady Jane's paints out of the closet for THIS ONE and THAT ONE. The painting project he suggests doesn't turn out quite the way he expects…

"Some blue for his nose,
And spots of red;
Some green for the hair
On a furry head
Some white for his paws,
And pink on his heart.
Old Big Jim
Is a work of art!"
     Twin kittens can be quite a pawful! Seymour, Keach and Planer come through again. 4 - 7 year-olds will enjoy the funny story and bold, bright illustrations of Splat!  Just watch out that they don't get any colorful ideas of their own!

Buy Now  



(C) Copyright 1997-2017 by Preschool Education

Please Visit Our Other Websites: Preschool Coloring Book, Preschool Printables, Ask The Preschool Teacher, Lehigh Valley Kids, The Perfect Title, and Holidays For Today.